BollywoodGully BoyKabir SinghkalankLatestMirchi Music AwardsNeha KakkarShowbiz

Here is All That Went Down At The 12th Smule Mirchi Music Awards 2020

Hey Swaggers, we’re again with the brand new contemporary article on Here is All That Went Down At The 12th Smule Mirchi Music Awards 2020

Shubanka Sridhar , 21 Feb 2020

Relating to Bollywood movies, music is little question one of the crucial integral facets of the film-making course of. The 12th Mirchi Music Awards 2020 that was held this week was all about honouring everybody within the Hindi music trade who’ve entertained us with their lovely voices and melodic tunes prior to now yr. From movies like Kalank, Kesari and Kabir Singh profitable large to some tremendous entertaining performances, it was one glamorous night time with one of the best of the music and movie trade in attendance.

We have been on the purple carpet of the awards the place we met up and chatted a bunch of singers, actors and musicians which was a lot enjoyable! From doing the Aankh Maare hook step with Raveena Tandon to having the attractive and tremendous gifted Shreya Ghoshal sing for us, we had a ball! When it got here to the winners, it was a great mixture of all one of the best tracks that got here out prior to now yr — from Chashni (Bharat) to Naina Yeh (Article 15) and Lahu Ka Rang Kara (Laal Kaptaan), we noticed a diversified set of music being recognised and awarded.

Right here’s an inventory of all of the winners from the night time:

1.  Music of the Yr: Kalank (Title monitor), Kalank – Sung by Arijit Singh. Music composed by Pritam.

2.  Album of the Yr: Kesari

3.  Male Vocalist Of The Yr: Arijit Singh – Kalank (Title monitor), Kalank

4.  Feminine Vocalist Of The Yr: Shreya Ghoshal – Ghar Extra Pardesiya, Kalank

5.  Music Composer Of The Yr: Pritam – Kalank (Title monitor), Kalank

6.  Lyricist Of The Yr: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Kalank (Title monitor), Kalank

7.  Recreated Music Of The Yr: Humein Tumse Pyaar Kitna. from Humein Tumse Pyaar Kitna – Aditya Dev, Raaj Aashoo, Shabbir Ahmed & Shrey Ghoshal

8. Upcoming Male Vocalist Of The Yr: Abhijeet Srivastava – Chashni, Bharat

9. Upcoming Feminine Vocalist Of The Yr: Aakanksha Sharma – Tum Chale Gaye, Marudhar Specific

10. Upcoming Music Composer Of The Yr: Piyush Shankar – Naina Yeh, Article 15

11. Upcoming Lyricist Of The Yr: Sahib – Lahu Ka Rang Kara, Laal Kaptan

12. Finest Raag-Impressed Music: Dhola – Yeh Hai India, Raja Hasan

13. Background Rating: Mangesh Dhakde – Article 15

14. Music Engineer (Recording and Mixing): Vijay Dalal – Jugraafiya, Tremendous 30

15. Music Producer – Programming and Arranging: DJ Phukan, Prasad Sashte, Prakash Peters & Sunny MR, Ghar Extra Pardesiya, Kalank

16. Unbiased Music Class (Indies): Jaan Meri – Jaan Meri

17. Listener’s Alternative Album of the Yr: Kabir Singh

18. Listener’s Alternative Unbiased Music Class (Indies): Vaaste (Single) – Dhvani Banushali, Nikhil  D’Souza, Tanishk Bagchi

19. Golden Period Album Of The Yr – 1959: Anari and Sujata

20. Excellent Contribution For Hindi Movie Music: Amar Haldipur

21. Lifetime Achievement Of The Yr: Usha Mangeshkar

22. Make It Giant: Deepika Padukone

23. Mirchi Social Media Icon: Neha Kakkar

24. Mirchi Trendsetters Album Of The Yr: Gully Boy

What a effectively deserved checklist of winners. proper?

If the awards weren’t sufficient for us to benefit from the night time, the good line-up of performances by a few of our favourites positive made it one LIT night time! Think about attending to take heed to AR Rahman carry out reside and the Gully Boys, Naezy and Divine rap reside, it was a present of each music lover’s dream!

The very entertaining Neha Kakkar and Darshan Raval‘s performances have been a crowd favorite, with them dancing to their most well-known hits. Our fav Bollywood ladies, Deepika Padukone and Taapsee have been additionally there. Whereas Taapsee’s act on ladies and empowerment earned her a variety of cheer, Deepika’s ‘lungi dance’ on stage was successful!

Watch it right here:

To catch all this motion in your tv screens, tune into Zee TV on 22nd March!

window.fbAsyncInit=perform(){FB.init({appId:’420471148000021′,xfbml:true,model:’v2.5′});};(perform(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if(d.getElementById(id))return;js=d.createElement(s);;js.src=”https://join.fb.web/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&model=v2.6″;js.src=’https://join.fb.web/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&model=v3.2&appId=420471148000021&autoLogAppEvents=1′;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}(doc,’script’,’facebook-jssdk’));


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button